665b8f40Bike the Northern Rail Trail
Inn to Inn Packages and Tours
“The Northern Rail Trail, a 62 mile long, 13 feet wide, outdoor activity venue, free of charge, away from cars, along lakes, through river valleys and quaint New England villages.   In the warmer months, the trail is used for bird watching, bicycling, running, walking and horseback riding. In the winter, the trail is popular for cross-country skiing, snowshoe hiking and snowmobiling through late March.”
9
Area Attractions and Things to Do
Bartlett’s Blueberry Farm, Newport  http://www.bartlettsblueberryfarm.com/
Capitol Center for the Arts, Concord, http://www.ccanh.com/
Christa McAuliffe Planetarium, Concord, Fantastic events to see the stars!   http://www.starhop.com/
Claremont Opera House, Claremont  http://www.claremontoperahouse.com
Colby Sawyer College, New London, Colby-Sawyer College offers a wide range of cultural and educational events throughout the year, which are open to the general public.http://www.colby-sawyer.edu
The Enfield Shaker Museum, Enfield, http://www.shakermuseum.org/
The Fells / Hay Estate, Newbury,   http://www.thefells.org/
Hopkinton State Fair, Contoocook, One of the Biggest Fairs in the State!  http://www.hsfair.org/
League of NH Craftsmans Fair, Sunapee http://www.nhcrafts.org
Mt Kearsarge Indian Museum, Warner, Great displays of Indian Artifacts   http://www.indianmuseum.org
Musterfield Field Farm Museum, Great historic place to visit in North Sutton!  http://www.musterfieldfarm.com/
New Hampshire Telephone Museum, Warner  http://www.nhtelephonemuseum.com/
New London Barn Playhouse, The Barn Playhouse features talent from all over the country in traditional summer stock fashion. http://www.nlbarn.com  Box office 603-526-4631,  Tickets can be waiting at the box office while you enjoy some of the fine local dining available in the area.
New London Historical Society, New London, 10 restored buildings, Concord Coach, wagons and more!
Newport Opera House, Newport,  http://www.newportoperahouse.com
NorthEast Shakespeare Ensemble, New London,  http://www.nesetheatre.org
Ragged Mountain Resort, Danbury, NH, http://www.RaggedMountainResort.com
Ruggles Mine, Grafton  http://www.rugglesmine.com/
Shaker Villages at Canterbury and Enfield   http://www.shakers.org/
Sunapee Dinner Cruises, http://www.mvkearsarge.com/
Sunapee-Ragged-Kearsarge Greenway Coalition,  http://www.srkg.com/
Verizon Wireless Arena, Manchester,  http://www.verizonwirelessarena.com/
Outdoor Rentals and Guides
Kayak Country, Andover  http://www.kayakcountry.com/
Ragged Mountain, Danbury  http://www.raggedmountainresort.com/
__________________________________________________
Tennis and Fitness
Hogan Sports Center. New London  http://colby-sawyer.edu/
Mountainside Tennis Center  http://www.mountainsiderfc.com

submit1

Area Golf Courses
Country Club of New Hampshire, No. Sutton, http://www.playgolfne.com/ccnh/
Lake Sunapee Country Club, New London http://www.lakesunapeecc.com
Ragged Mountain Resort, Danbury, http://www.raggedmountainresort.com/
Canterbury Woods Country Club, 15 West Rd, Canterbury,http://www.canterburywoodscc.com/
Eastman Golf Links, Clubhouse Lane, Grantham http://www.eastmannh.com/
Newport Golf Club, Unity Rd, Newport http://www.newport-golf.com/
Plausawa Valley Country Club, 42 Whittemore Rd, Pembroke http://www.plausawavalleycc.com/

 

Throughout the year you can enjoy the area’s fine restaurants, antiques shops, and array of outlet shops at the nearby Tanger Outlet Mall.  Or reserve your seats early for summer NASCAR races at the International Speedway at Loudon, or visit renowned National Historic sites such as The Fells at the John Hays estate or Saint-Gaudens’ home and gardens, or imagine life as a Shaker while you visit the two nearby Shaker villages in Canterbury and Enfield.
The Highland Lake Inn LOVES Canterbury Shaker Village
Picture-099
Area Links
The Andover Beacon  http://www.andoverbeacon.com/
The Andover Historical Society  http://www.andoverhistory.org/
Andover Snowmobile Club, http://www.andoversnowmobileclub.com/
Friends of the Northern Rail Trail http://www.fnrt.org
Haunting Whisper Vineyards  http://www.hauntingwhisper.net/
New Hampton School  http://www.newhampton.org
Pine Hill Ski Club  http://www.pinehillskiclub.com
Proctor Academy, Andover  http://www.proctoracademy.org/
SledVentures, Snowmobile Rentals  http://sledventures.net/
TrailLink, Northern Rail Trail – Merrimack County  http://www.traillink.com/ViewTrail.aspx?AcctID=6154024
__________________________________________________
Area Dining
New London
Inn at Pleasant Lake, Pleasant St., http://www.innatpleasantlake.com/
 Picture-076dd
Area Shopping
League of NH Craftsmen, Concord, http://www.nhcrafts.org/
Tanger Outlets, Tilton  http://www.tangeroutlet.com/tilton
Area Used Book Shops, Link
NH Antique Dealers Association http://www.nhada.org/
__________________________________________________
Andover
The Constant Quilter, 139 Pancake Rd. http://www.constantquilter.com
____________________________________________
New London
Artisan’s Workshop 603-526-4227 http://www.artisansnewlondon.com
Back Room Art Supplies, New London http://www.backroomartsupplies.com/
Hubert’s Dept. Store http://huberts.com
The Lemon Twist Shop, 406 Main St. 603-526-2555
Morgan Hill Bookstore, 253 Main St. 603-526-5850
Noteworthy Papers, 485 Main St. 603-526-2639
Priscilla Drake Antiques, 928 Main St, , 603-526-6514
Serendipity Boutique, New London Shopping Center 603-526-4475
Tatewell Gallery, 207 Main St.  603-526-2910
__________________________________________________
Tilton
Country Braid House, 462 Main St. http://www.countrybraidhouse.com/
__________________________________________________
Webster
New Hampshire Bowl and Board  http://www.newhampshirebowlandboard.com

 

IMG_8203